Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


BSTHEDOGBSTHEDOG

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Very Simple

But very powerful, i really liked this flash.



teremakiteremaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Incredible!!!

Loved the music.
Fantastic concept. Make more flash movies on these lines


People find this review helpful!

JackieD420JackieD420

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Great Concept

I think it was an all around, well made movie. You did an amazing job on everything, and it definitely shows, great work.


People find this review helpful!

B64KB64K

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Very nice

I enjoyed the animation, fit the mood of the story. I feel the music could have been done a little more authentic, but that's the only downside, in my eyes, but it wasn't distracting enough to really make me want to deduct points from you.



OMFGROFLMAOOMFGROFLMAO

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

A mere copy of...

Another Brick In The Wall, nothing new, nothing interesting... Proof enough that all you need to do to get a good score is to sympathize with a niche of emos.


Pahgawk responds:

Well, when I was making this, I figured I would rather make something that had some meaning for myself rather than cater to, for example, a niche of gamers who like unoriginal video game jokes. Of course, it's true that my movie isn't completely original either. The concept is similar to many other movies and music out there, but I believe that is because the themes are still just as relevant today as they were back in 1979 when Another Brick in the Wall was released. Either way, I still think that Newgrounds is a very diverse neighbourhood, and although each movie won't appeal to everyone, they all have a place somewhere. I'm sorry you weren't able to relate.