Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


jsccmjsccm

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

wow

the story of opression is told time and time again but this representation of it really shows it to be the nightmare it is, amazing work


People find this review helpful!

thatswedishguythatswedishguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

i can relate

i feel the same way he felt at school. the lone mutation in the sea of normal cells.


People find this review helpful!

shai999shai999

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

best thing on newgrounds, or Earth. wut evur.

man i wish i could rate higher. CURSE YOU MAX OF 10 STARS!!
I can really relate to the main character, like the "weird kid" while every one else is the same. wonderful animation, its perfect!!



ParadoxBattleZoneParadoxBattleZone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Interesting Concept

The premise of a society that masks the individual's true face and, instead, gives another that can be permanently stigmaed by a wrong choice (or, in this case, unauthorized free thought.) It made me think somewhat.
The visuals were solid and, as said, the concept was novel, but if I had to make one complaint, it would be for the music (and it is only a slight complaint at that.) A bold, piano score might have been a bit more effective with the story and visuals, but hey, that's just my opinion.
At any rate, great submission.


People find this review helpful!

XenoSCIFIXenoSCIFI

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Very cool video!

Anybody that gives this less then a 10....well FROWNY FACE FOR THEM!