Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


DieselDixonDieselDixon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2012

Beautiful. Most of us live behind a mask because society creates our lives for us we don't take action ourselves. This was amazing perfection my friend keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

XaelathXaelath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Its was called an Emotion.



DmitriWoronovDmitriWoronov

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

Dude, this is... GENIUS! Actually the sketchy animation made the idea even better!
Concept: 4.5/5 (It`s not the first time I see this idea on a flash)
Execution: 5/5 (Everything blend really well, from the music to every pixel on the screen)
Wanna see something like this in the future!


People find this review helpful!

BalloonTwisterBalloonTwister

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

straight. in. my. heart.



nbombnbomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

we all hide behind masks simply because we're afraid we don't fit in, we're ostrachized and hurt and that leads to suicide. what a cruel world we live in. i pray for you all.


People find this review helpful!