Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


AdministerMinisterAdministerMinister

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Sad but true...

This just goes to show what society has turned into... everyone just hides, thinking it makes them look better.



ace2772ace2772

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

Thats...really powerful

This video really is quite strong. It points to a society that forces us into conformity with something that nobody really believes. A society that looks down on those who do not conform. And to a society that yearns to be themselves, yet refuses due to fear. The best part for me about the flash is the end, where the character finds comfort in finding someone else who is willing to go without the mask. It is only by being ourselves that we can be satisfied with the world, but being yourself is not an easy thing to do. Very well done!


People find this review helpful!

ToxicEmo666ToxicEmo666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

Outstanding

I showed this In class :D


People find this review helpful!

rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

LIKE

i LIKED this video !



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

Wow.......................................

I'm just glad it had a good ending.
Reminded me of a flash music video that had the same theme.
"Mask" (Can be found on ABS, if not on NG)