Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


Bloodraven432Bloodraven432

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

It's time to shed your mask

And show the world who you truly are. For there will always someone who will accept you.



ElJigsawElJigsaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

logged in just to favorite

This is an incredible depiction of the psychological side of something as simple as going to school. I especially like the scene after-school where the teacher has, not one, but four or five masks taken off, each showing a deeper level of emotion before revealing a defeated man underneath it all. Everyone has to hide their emotions until they find someone they can open up to (as the end). Smooth animation, good story, intense meaning. This is deep, man, thanks for making this.


People find this review helpful!

supercoolmikesupercoolmike

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

this messed up world IS our world.

in some cases not really, in others, 100% true. when u leave ur house, do u change ur personality or how u act? (changing masks). if u act the same way no matter where ur at, then good for u cuz u don't have to pretend something ur not. In this case, the boy was forced to act a different way ( the way everyone else is doing) and to not be himself so he can be shuned by society. this is all to familiar with the real world. just be urself, of course shit happens but how u deal with it can change ur future.


People find this review helpful!

donatas081294donatas081294

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Not bad

I have to say that was some fucked up world with those masks, but I liked the end. It was bit dull, but it looked like that it had to be that way.



LegendaryQLegendaryQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Interesting

Whilst in some interpretations it may seem rather politically incorrect (which I personally don't really care about all that much), I thought it was an intriguing little video. Be who you want to be. Strive for your own goals.