Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


DMowMowDMowMow

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Quite poetic

Even though my ADD won't let me summarise the whole idea, I got the whole "pretending to be someone else, everyone isn't who they seem, people hide their emotions beneath predetermined roles yadda yadda yadda" message behind it. Overall it was a very nice piece, and I felt that the choppiness and uneven art style actually lent atmosphere to the whole piece. Very good work.
I'll be sure to draw a smiley on your mask.


People find this review helpful!

AmenaloverAmenalover

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

I truly enjoy the Idea.

The message you have in this flash is an amazing one and portrayed beautifully. Well done good sir! Keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!

jackpaul12jackpaul12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Wonderful piece of art

Really touching. Not all people would understand. Marvelous


People find this review helpful!

AcidSieferAcidSiefer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

A touching piece.

The message I received was keep it real. At the end they were happy they had found somebody else who was not afraid to be themselves...


People find this review helpful!

RandomRoarnessRandomRoarness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Nicely done.

I love the message it sends to the viewer. Person vs. Society is shown throughout the flash and shows that it is capable of breaking a person down mentally as well as controlling. Very nice flash! I enjoyed it.