Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2012 | 11:28 AM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 4, 2012
  • Daily Feature January 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey guys, I made an experimental animation!
You can't says it bad cause you know, it's experimental.

Song - http://perel.bandcamp.com /track/phase

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 10, 2012

Enjoyed it

~~REVIEW~~
A good start to the flash i thought, even the loading didnt take much long, so that was a plus, and congrats on the 2 awards with underdog and daily thats always impressive and goes to show the people do enjoy this one, so i was impressed with that, I lovethe narating of this it makes the dream come alive and you presented it very well, the voice seemed abit low though, not hard to hear, so make an option for subtitles just to have it, doesnt hurt in the longrun, and the file was already small so it would only help it, the "VISUALS" were pretty good and flowed perfectly with the naration, The cute like characters were nice aswell so nice job on the effort on this, so i was pleased with this flash the story and visuals aswell as having abit of humor in there aswell, nice work here.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
Nothing much but some smale fixes and changes maybe just adding some subtitles would probably be the onlything,

~~OVERALL~~
A good flash here with some nioce visuals and good effort all around i enjoyed this.


People find this review helpful!

1nkyb00g1nkyb00g

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2012

Californication?

Love the idea behind this. More people should try their hand at bringing their dreams to life. The most random and interesting occurrences are usually born inside of a dream, and reliving them in this type of medium is a great idea.


People find this review helpful!

CyperAleksiCyperAleksi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2012

Interesting!

I myself keep a dream journal where I record my dreams after every night just for laughs (and because it's interesting), so I find this very intriguing.

Someone might say this is random, but, I have had way more randomer dreams.

Have to wonder why (apparently) nobody has done this before.

Well what other can I say...

- Art/animation looks solid
- Voices are good
- It was easy to follow
- Music... that reminded me of the Song of Healing played backwards. Was it? I was half-expecting a screamer because of it, even though rating is E. Extra points for not having one.
- Humor? Well, perhaps not so funny but very interesting. I mean, it's an explanation of a dream, so humor depends about the dream entirely.

I wonder how much details you took into this, though? Did you remember all this 100% or was some of the stuff "I... THINK it went like that, but..." if you catch my drift.

I give this 10! Looking forward for more!


People find this review helpful!

PotatosirisPotatosiris

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

This is really neat!

First off, I have to say the idea is really cool. For something that was experimental, you really made something more than an experiment, rather a animated story of an odd dream. While most people have weird dreams not many tell them the way you've done here, and it's really unique!

I love the art work on it, and it's animated extremely well. It kept me smiling the entire way, and you're voice is really nice to listen to. The music is also really well done, and adds to the weirdness of the dream you're talking about. All in all a really great work you've done here. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

LimiterRouletteLimiterRoulette

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

meh

Sounds like a dream. Leave a notebook by your bedside, so when you wake up you can write it all down. My suggestion is to not open your eyes, reach out blindly to grab a pencil/notebook, and write down reminders of each event in your dream, since opening your eyes instantly floods your brain with real sensory information that overrides the dream information.

Eventually interesting dreams pop up.


People find this review helpful!