Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2011 | 10:19 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Newgrounds (Xin Di) internet webpage company present an informative series on the teaching of a Chinese Language. He is very simple, so lazy American people can learn this useful world language.

These lesson is for the Mandarin (world language), not Cantonese (the People's language).

Chinese for Lazy American People
Lesson 2 : Words and Characters

Reviews


RenegadeVRenegadeV

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Histerical

I've been with my Chinese girlfriend for 2 years and I can confirm this is all true. I almost fall down laughing how you explain the formation of words and mix in insults. Beautifully done. Can't wait for the next lesson.


People find this review helpful!

BLAZEOFTIMEBLAZEOFTIME

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Liángh%u01CEo de g%u014Dngzuò!

Ok, in English now... Good work! (i hope i got that right) See? i'm already learning... this is a good thing you're doing because for some Americans, the best way to learn is through laughter... to use the special lettering above it's alt + # (i.e. alt+0192= À). thought you would like to know. Keep up the good work!



Tebone7Tebone7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Good God..

I really do enjoy watching this, and probably more, listening to these. I visited China by myself for 2 months and couldn't stop thinking about how much this flash reminds me of China and how complex the language is. Yet, you can make it so much more fun to learn random characters just by using their language to make your flash.

Do you know some chinese or is it an aspiration to learn, or are you chinese? Any way it goes. I enjoy these flashes and do hope to see more as you continue to make a name for yourself on Newgrounds.

Rating:

Wasn't much animation, but the voice acting and overall artstyle of the flash was pretty good. Everything was crisp, clean, even throwing in humor with mispellings that if read as spelled, made a mockery of a chinese accent. Nice coloring scheme and papyrus look to the screen. 7, may be too high for what it is, but to me, the humor and overall spirit of the flash makes me believe it's worth about so. Thanks and have a great one!


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

My mother is 100% Taiwanese (grandparents from Hunan). I was raised in Taiwan and Malaysia from ages 10-18, visiting Taipei every Summer since I was born. I speak conversational Chinese fluently, so no politics, science, etc.


SkyswimskySkyswimsky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

y u no like americans :<

3&8 means idiot because 3-8 is -5.
3x8=24
and 3&8 like 38
so we take 38-24-5=9
9 is the strongest, thus 9=idiot. :>


RicePirate responds:

lol


mika-jmika-j

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

lol%uFF01will be better if you make it longer

i`m a chinese myself but everytime i watch it for fun. this chinese accent is rarer now but it amused. i think you should make more! even you can teach some dialects. such as Shanghainese will say" Lack West " if they want to call you an idiot(seems you`re interested in the word idiot), people in other places won`t.


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

lack west? like "tsa xi" ?(my ping ying sucks). I honestly don't know any other dialects well enough to speak in them. Taiwanese (jia bong!) and Cantonese (mo ah mo ah!), I've had exposure to, but I never learned.