Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2011 | 2:37 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I have finally finished it! The Guardian is done!

The music is called "Shadows" composed by Lindsey Stirling, be sure to click on the link at the end to check out her other stuff! She's really talented!

Special thanks to RicePirate for giving me advice throughout the process of me making it. I'm sorry if I spammed you with so many dumb questions!

Well anyway, I hope you enjoy! Happy New Year!

EDIT: Thank you so much for daily first and front page! I'm very grateful :]

Reviews


Weasel-is-batmanWeasel-is-batman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Great work

The only criticism I have for you is there are some tangents when the main character is interacting with the forest light. Besides those small issues of flatness this was a great animation. Did you use a lot of symbols or aim for the more traditional aspect of classical animation?



NovatrisNovatris

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

very nice

An animation has never given me chills, but this was the first one. Great work and a lovely story!


People find this review helpful!

coolguy12345you1coolguy12345you1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

fantastic n amazing!!!!!

FANTASTIC AMAZING THAN ANY VIDEO 10 STARS FOR THIS!!!!



deeezdeeez

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Simply amazing...

this is the best video i have seen in a really long time and the music Lindsey Stirling makes is breath taking, i could listen to it all day long and it will never get old. :)


People find this review helpful!

Corey64Corey64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

THAT WAS AWESOME!!

That has EVERYTHING I love in a good anime. Suspenseful purpose in the main character, cute little lovable creatures :D and a mysterious bad guy that not much is known about. I WANT MORE!!!


People find this review helpful!