Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2011 | 2:37 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I have finally finished it! The Guardian is done!

The music is called "Shadows" composed by Lindsey Stirling, be sure to click on the link at the end to check out her other stuff! She's really talented!

Special thanks to RicePirate for giving me advice throughout the process of me making it. I'm sorry if I spammed you with so many dumb questions!

Well anyway, I hope you enjoy! Happy New Year!

EDIT: Thank you so much for daily first and front page! I'm very grateful :]

Reviews


Inlove4lifeInlove4life

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Interesting

I didn't understand this at first but I enjoyed it. In the end it was wonderful.



Xenor25Xenor25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

oh my godness, this is amazing!

it is pure awesomenes distilled into 3 or 4 minutes of flash animation. and the music... brilliant piece. after a friend showed me lindsey he showed me this. i am still convinced that newgrounds is on of the best internet pages of the world. thank you for delivering such an epic piece to the world.


People find this review helpful!

superme1superme1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

really beautiful

awesome story...i've just one question...the "dark man" has taken that king of sun...and gave it to the guardian... saying "just take it",while he should want it again while next to the cliff?
about the animation,it's really cool,if there is a thing that i would correct it would be the end,when the guardian "launches" himself to the camera...he looks freezed at the end,then the black screen;removing 1 or 2 frames from the end of the animation(just before the black screen) would let my vote become a 11/10 xD



rorpuissantrorpuissant

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Well...

Here something really beautiful ! Congratulation man !



villustudiosvillustudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

i loved the ending

it's good to see things as good as this here from time to time, seriuosly, a very good story, and congratulations to the music composer
great job!


People find this review helpful!