Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


omnijackomnijack

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

problem?

i've played the training ground a few times but everytime i finnish after the "levle complete" comes up i press anything and it just turns black.
i assume this is just for me, but what could be causing this?



TeamHedgeTeamHedge

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Very Well Made And Fun

The game is pretty good though I've run into a minor issue that's probably only on my part.It played pretty smoothly on Kongregrate (30 fps on full quality and such) but for some reason it runs a few frames slower here on Newgrounds regardless of how low I put the quality on.I can't tell what causes it but it's minor and usually it doesn't go any lower than 25 fps,still though I wish I knew what to do about it.Either way alls I can say is you definitely know how to make fun flash games and that this was a nice game to make to help tide over the wait for EBF4.All in all thanks for taking the time and effort to make these nifty games.~


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

I've noticed that extra lag too. The only difference with this version is the NG API, but I don't think that's the problem. *shrugs *


LaharlDesteLaharlDeste

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Another great one

I love the games you make, and this one is no exception. However, I noticed something early on for me. At regular intervals, even if I'm not doing anything and nothing is going on on-screen, the fps takes a plunge and slows for a couple seconds then goes back to normal. I tried lowering the settings and turning off the background, but it made no difference. I'm not sure if its the game or something going on with my computer, but still a great game, just makes it harder when jumping, one second while slowed doing fine, next I'm speeding off the other side of the platform lol.



OreoTwisterzOreoTwisterz

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Found a bug

I found a bug in the game, was using a spell on the target at the beginning (where the sign teaches you how to use a spell) and after that I tried moving, only to have matt's legs moving like crazy, but not going anywhere. Pretty good game overall so far, a bit repetetive though.


People find this review helpful!

brandcommandbrandcommand

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Great game, It doesn't live up to the EBF series though.