Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


Maxknight24Maxknight24

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

This game is pretty epic I might say...the creator should deserve more then Five stars for this game, after all it was their idea..


People find this review helpful!

WTF1234WTF1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Found a calculation error

if you equip viking armor, ninja hood and claymore, the attack multiplier is 2 and my attack is twelve, but i get 25


matt-likes-swords responds:

Your attack is actually a bit more than 12 then.


SondoverZSondoverZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2012

Nice Job! And...

Matt, my man! The EBF game series is amazing, and I'm so glad you made them. Making a platformer based on the game's early events is genius. There is one thing though; I cant help felling the same track is played for the whole of a world. But thats not enough to ruin it. Great work, I plan to do a Let's Play of this soon. I would be grateful if you gave me official permission to record the game. Make sure you watch it, 'cause I feel you enjoyed the Lp of Epic Battle Fantasy 3, and I hope to know you'll be watching it! Thanks for your great work!


People find this review helpful!

11sbasti11sbasti

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Amazing game

Possibly the best RPG platformer in Newgrounds. There is not much more to say, the difficulty is spot on, no grinding needed. The skills are all pretty well balanced and the game concept is simple and addicting. Minor issues include the fact that the idea can get repetitive after a while, and the lack of equipment is a little off putting.

I encountered a glitch with the medals, where I hit level 30, and the medal wouldn't activate. Just thought I'd let you know. Keep up the great work- I always enjoy playing your games! (:


People find this review helpful!

ZeraiZerai

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

As much as I like your other stuff I might just have to go ahead and Favorite this one so I can find it after I finish EBF3 :)