Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


stretchypants123stretchypants123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

A Classic Mario Story~!

I Love the introduction to the game. It's Classical that and I also love the music. I know you can improve on this game by adding more details to the spells and perhaps the bestiary of the game. But that would take a lot more work wouldn't it? I understand.


People find this review helpful!

DracoqueenDracoqueen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Lately games makers are lazy and the games they post up is not really good. This game is one of the best plat former games i have played in years! I'm glad to know that there is at least some game makers who like quality over quantity.
Overall, amazing game!



ChainSolurChainSolur

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

Epic.

This game is brilliant, gameplay is fluid and fun, the level up mechanics are a good touch, and the boss battles are seriously epic.


People find this review helpful!

RasgrizRasgriz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

Been a fan since Black Mages 5

The fact that you could customize controls was good, and the variety of attacks you could perform was also good.
Very limited, true, but never boring.

The hit detection worked properly, which is always a plus in games like this, and which is especially impressive on first forays into the genre.
You're sensible enough to understand the importance of the basics, and you're competent enough to implement them properly. That alone is worth a fucking solid score, and those two traits shouldn't be so rare amongst freeware developers.

The bosses and stages were fun, and the player had to be damned careful on hard mode, so the challenge factor was there as well as the fun factor. I haven't beaten the thing on hard as yet, and I ... dunno if I will. I'll probably give it a try though. XD

I'd honestly have preferred some mana-stealing equip to be available right from the start, but hey, I guess the game wanted to give a really big incentive to conduct exploration.

Your skill speaks for itself, and so does the score you've earned.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Cheers.


RedbabyRedbaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

whoao

Matt Roszak (matt-likes-swords) godd job


People find this review helpful!