Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


11sbasti11sbasti

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Amazing game

Possibly the best RPG platformer in Newgrounds. There is not much more to say, the difficulty is spot on, no grinding needed. The skills are all pretty well balanced and the game concept is simple and addicting. Minor issues include the fact that the idea can get repetitive after a while, and the lack of equipment is a little off putting.

I encountered a glitch with the medals, where I hit level 30, and the medal wouldn't activate. Just thought I'd let you know. Keep up the great work- I always enjoy playing your games! (:


People find this review helpful!

TheFlyingChinchillaTheFlyingChinchilla

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Well, what can I say...

I've never been able to criticize your games in any meaningful way, so, let me just say I enjoy this experience very much. The scale was rather small for a platformer, but that's to be expected, as it is your first venture into the genre. And the gameplay elements that you have developed are very strong and make for a challenging but honorable game.

Also, not that I'm the first person to say this, but it would be nice to see some other kinds of areas rather than the well-worn archtypes that have been in the last few games.


People find this review helpful!

dawgsaynoobdawgsaynoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

oh sweet

this game has a lot of medals to earn



qq7activejgammaqq7activejgamma

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

good but 2...

@jadenh1

I lost my progress too.
May have been because I was playing in Firefox private.
It appears to have kept the medal tally on the front page - but not in the game.

Otherwise a very entertaining game


People find this review helpful!

CanteloupeCanteloupe

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Oh. My. Gawd.

Possibly best game ever, after all your other games. I love your work, I've played all of your games, and I've been waiting for this about... forever. Keep up the epic work.


People find this review helpful!