Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


dawgsaynoobdawgsaynoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

oh sweet

this game has a lot of medals to earn



qq7activejgammaqq7activejgamma

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

good but 2...

@jadenh1

I lost my progress too.
May have been because I was playing in Firefox private.
It appears to have kept the medal tally on the front page - but not in the game.

Otherwise a very entertaining game


People find this review helpful!

CanteloupeCanteloupe

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Oh. My. Gawd.

Possibly best game ever, after all your other games. I love your work, I've played all of your games, and I've been waiting for this about... forever. Keep up the epic work.


People find this review helpful!

Sepultura123Sepultura123

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

level 2-3

In level 2-3 if I kill every monster I cannot advance to jump further up even if I change rooms or kill myself... Please change that If we respawn we have new enemy every times like in that kind of place because IM STUCK HERE JUST BECAUSE OF THAT !!!

other then that great games , I never played a games like a mix of platform and RPG ... Just Tomba for the PS1 that was like near that but that not the same...
Anyway great idea and great games just fix this !!!


People find this review helpful!

Chuy11Chuy11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

One of the best adventure games I've played.

This game is one of the best game I have played on Newgrounds, with excellent graphics, game-play, and music.

The game-play is really what makes this game shine. At first, I didn't think combat would be interesting as you only have 6 spells and a few sword skills, but the different enemy types give the combat much more depth. So far, my favorite enemies are the knights, turrets, and flying types, as simple hack and slash won't cut it. You have to dodge, wait, and time movements carefully for each one. I also enjoyed the different equipment options which allow you to create a form of "class" for your character, ranging from pure magic to pure attack. I myself became a warrior who used Heal, Temper, and Seiken. The game ran very smoothly for me and never came across a hiccup along the way. The only bad thing I came across was having to start at part 1 of each level when I died. It was troublesome to have to go through completed parts to reach my death point especially in levels that were longer and had more enemies along the path. Though it is a good thing that you did not have to recollect the coins or reopen the treasure chests.

As for graphics I enjoyed the brightly colored and detailed worlds and enemies. The worlds and enemies never seemed bland to me.I really enjoyed the Pikachu you could see in one of the sand levels being hung like a piece of meat.

The music well suited the game and never felt boring.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Thanks :D