Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


Robot12d2Robot12d2

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Great Game, But Needs Save Option

This game would not appear to have a save option... which is disappointing because I stopped playing while on one of the few last levels. Now I would have to start the game all over again.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

That's fantastic!

I remember seeing some early sketches of the work you were doing with this, but had no idea it would be this cool! This is hands down one of the greatest games and submissions I have ever played in my whole life! What makes this truly fantastic is how you are able to go across and do anything you want. The only reason I stopped to write this review was because something was wrong with the page. It makes me glad to play something as great as this.s

I think its strongest feature is how awesome the graphics are. Everything is wonderfully designed and you get a great feeling that there was a ton of effort put into this, because there was! You are one of the greatest animators I have ever stumbled across! I loved how it was a great adventure with a marvelous land for you to explore. I dare to say I liked it even more than your RPGs, which is a genre I don't normally care for.


People find this review helpful!

didariusdidarius

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

one question

why is Lance the bad guy again?
i mean in Epic Battle Fantasy 3 and Bullet Heaven he was a good guy, is the game set berofe Epic Battle Fantasy 2 or did Lance just had a jealousy attack?

As for the game it's really hard to find something to criticize, the gameplay it's very good, i think it was a good ideia to let the player change the keys, the graphics are great very colourful as always and the music is beautiful.
Don't know what to say more, the game speaks for it self.


People find this review helpful!

kevindsvkevindsv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Well...

The game it's well done but isn't as Epic Battle Fantasy....so i don't know if i like it too much,anyways the little character looks very infantile,and the music...XD and seeing the character holding a kitty at the end of the first level...dude XD



samueleinik2011samueleinik2011

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

legal ate eese jogo

ganhei umas 5 medals