Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


byte45byte45

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Another great hit

I played the beta on DA and loved it. Now that I can play it on NG I love it even more. One of the things I really wanted was a Matt likes swords platformer, and here it is!



TheMoNoKTheMoNoK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Nice game, but...BUG, BUG, BUG!

I found a bug: at the 7th level, I opened 9 of 10 chests. Then, I tried to do the level again, and opened the chest that I forgot...but the game still say 9/10! .-."

How to solve?



WTF1234WTF1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Found a calculation error

if you equip viking armor, ninja hood and claymore, the attack multiplier is 2 and my attack is twelve, but i get 25


matt-likes-swords responds:

Your attack is actually a bit more than 12 then.


xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

epic game with awesomw sauce!

could be better if the controls woud not lag. sometimes, if i hold the left/right arrow key too long he continues walking (can be deadly and annoying).

the game was very good, nice graphics (i wish i could change the quality, though), great music and excelent story. the bosses were hard but not unbeatable.

i got the medal "lava is hot" but i can it see only in-game...



KrataiKratai

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Good game but the control is annoying.

As nice game as the rest of other Epic Fantasy series but the control is so annoying. Most of the action/ shooting/ or whatever games use WASD as the same control as arrow keys for movement while the attack buttons are mouse control, or something else. This game is, however, use arrow keys as movement (by the right hand side), while the attack and magic is on left hand side. Most people (including me) are right-handed you know. When fighting the bosses, it won't die in some few slashes and that hurts.


matt-likes-swords responds:

Good idea, I'll map 6 different action buttons to the mouse somehow.