Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


deathbydigredeathbydigre

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

great game

this game really reminds me of the good old classic adventure games when they were really fun and interesting



FogstaZFogstaZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

woah

this is the highest rated games on newgrounds.com



robotix24robotix24

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

Bug...

some of the medals(newgrounds medals not game meals) doesn't unlock after you achieve it in the game


People find this review helpful!

theaterhobotheaterhobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

THAT DESERT STAGE JUST MAKES ME WANNA SAMBA! :D

Sad, but true >_>

Anyway, this game is really smooth. It's very forgiving, if anything. Whether that's good or bad depends on the gamer, I guess, but the fact that your capable of being that way shows you have some mad skills.

As far as glitches go, I noticed whenever my pc lagged even the slightest, the game had a tendency to send me backward--usually all the way back to the beginning of the level! What's that about? There were a couple problems besides that but they mainly seemed to be my fault.

As far as things you could add, maybe physical skills in addition to spells? (Stuff like double-jump and cliff-hang.)

Overall this game was fairly decent and deserves a bit more of credit, I'd say. Lol the fact that you included a desert stage with an awesome track kinda won me over. XD


People find this review helpful!

tomatetetomatete

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

Awesome

Pretty d*mn good indeed. I just missed some soundtrack at the foe/boss rush. It should feel kinda epic, but it felt boring without it instead.
Also would be good to see a little more diversity and utility in the spells. I pretty much only used it for healing most of the time.
Equipment could change gameplay a bit more also. Like greater range melee weapons or ranged weapons.


People find this review helpful!