Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


DefenderOfChaosDefenderOfChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

:3 Nolegs

I like how at the end of levels you cuddle a kitteh :3
<3 Nolegs.


People find this review helpful!

fortstickssfortstickss

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

i dont always log in...

but when i do, i make no hesitation to do it for this person

stay great my friend


People find this review helpful!

BystanderLCBystanderLC

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Adventure Story

Such a generic name, but that's nit picking.

The intro scene was well done. I liked some subtle stuff like the silence, how she petted NoLegs, and Matt kicked the bomb off before running after them. I prefer funny banter, but again, the intro was well done.

I played on Epic difficulty first playthrough. It wasn't too difficult, but then it started showing how much I've died on the later levels.

I felt the equips didn't really leave much choice. I've always saw the most balanced equipment was the best. The Viking Helmet should allow magic, since the temper skill lets you make just as much damage and having heal is important.

I wanted the exploration to include hidden pathways or some kind of surprise. Finding treasure chests were not that rewarding, but hey, I mentioned the equipment already.

What I am surprised at is how often I fall down in the abysses where it's not at all focused on jumping. I fall mostly around the portals.

The bosses are awesome. It's not too frustratingly hard, but it does require a few tries. The only thing I would change is taking off its invincibility state (when it goes red).

The black monolith is evil. I don't know how to fight one of those things without getting hurt, unless I cast lightning on it twice.

Having NoLegs at the finish line was a nice feature.

While I did die a lot and the quick game over screen is nice for that, I did want a more darker, more official you lose screen. Maybe a life system would be nice. Lose all your lives- start at act 1.

This whole review is just my preferences really. It's a solid game.


People find this review helpful!

agentbobsteveagentbobsteve

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Quite mah boy!

This game is, so far, the most addicting platformer i've encountered on this website. Everything runs smooth as butter and the character designs are absolutely adorable! Thank you for creating such a fantastic game!


People find this review helpful!

stretchypants123stretchypants123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

A Classic Mario Story~!

I Love the introduction to the game. It's Classical that and I also love the music. I know you can improve on this game by adding more details to the spells and perhaps the bestiary of the game. But that would take a lot more work wouldn't it? I understand.


People find this review helpful!