Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


TheGoldenboyTheGoldenboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

Meh.

It's not bad, but it could be better. The controls are a little iffy. One thing to state though, the music is definitely KEYBOARD CAT. lol



RogerURogerU

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

Took me a few days.

I've been at the last boss for the last hour and ahalf and finally beat him. This was truly one of the best flash games I've ever played, no bugs, beautiful illustrations, and simple gameplay. loved loved LOVED it. Thanks for making. Looking foreward to the next one!


People find this review helpful!

LoticaLotica

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

Best platformer I've played in quite awhile!

I had to admit, I was thinking that going into this game would be a odd experience for me. After playing this game though, I have to say that I was wrong.

This was certainly one of the best platformers I've played in quite awhile! The controls were nearly flawless. Granted, I was playing the game with a gamepad as platformers for the most part aren't great with the keyboard, but either way, you can master the game's controls. I had one gripe about the controls though, and that was doing the bouncing sort of attack off of enemies was a bit of a pain at some parts, especially in one of the bonus rooms with all those targets (You all know what I'm talking about if you've played it). That part was hell for me, and it took me about ten minutes to get everything in that room.

Other than that, the game was great! The music was catchy, the graphics were beautiful, and the bosses were certainly challenging. Not much more I can say about it actually. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

SlasherAddictSlasherAddict

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

I'll end up breaking my keyboard!

This is a cute little game. The levels are fun, the foes are just precious, and it certainly keeps me entertained. But I'm afraid I'll end up breaking my keyboard! I love this game, but sometimes when I run, it won't stop unless I go the other direction. This leads to jumping off many cliffs. As well alot of times my character fails to jump on command. It either doesn't jump or doesn't just high enough, even when I hold the button down. I don't know if this is a problem with the game, or my problem? It's still a great game none the less, if not a bit frustrating for me. :)



thesuperdj2000thesuperdj2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

Great!!

Love it!!