Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


FullfistFullfist

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Superb!

May not have a story, but as design goes, this is an awesome action platformer.

Rarely do i get such an urge to play even after leaving the PC.

It's seems simple but every enemy is well designed, patterns of movement and all that.
_________
Tip :

invest in HEAL and BOOST first! and also have at least a lvl one FREEZE very very useful.
the double attack spell is big damage.
___

use the stick to regenerate your MP bar amd have decent attack and magic numbers .makes the whole thing A LOT more enjoyable


People find this review helpful!

thatnerdyguythatnerdyguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Love it

This game is adorable, fun, unique, addicting, and it has great music as well.
I'll definitely be playing more games by the author in the future.


People find this review helpful!

yhnmkyhnmk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Great game

It was a good game, although difficult for me to play as newgrounds someitmes limits the screen to automatically zoomed in, and no way to undo that... so playing with barly able to click what I assume says "back" was a pain in the ass.



LongStockLongStock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Reminds me a lot of

Maplestory :P

Fun game, but I stopped after a while, 'cause platformers aren't really my thing, still a great game tho :)



mia419mia419

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

AWESOME game seriously

but you already knew that with all the great reviews you've been getting. ugh my fingers hurt from trying to beat the first boss.....not sure how to go about doing that but i'll figure it out


People find this review helpful!