Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


NetsaNetsa

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2012

I was kinda suspicious at first...

...because I was like "doesn't this guy make RPGs? This is a platformer". But, just like the bullet hell shooter, this turned out fantastically. It's fun, easy to learn, and keeps my attention. Slash monsters, get money.
5 out of 5


People find this review helpful!

daStormRiderdaStormRider

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Wow!

Ive enjoyed every single 1 of your games and I thought that you would never continue this game at all, but here I am AMAZED at how awsm this game is and how simple it is at the same time, youve really outdone yourself! BRAVO! Hope there are many more on the way! P.S. The whole cat hugging thing at the end of each lvl is truely epic! great job!



RenardfeuRenardfeu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

WTF OMFG!

Even if I'm french, I understand easly the game and I very love it :D
play at this game come naturaly ( we say like this? xD )


People find this review helpful!

MaestroLanskiMaestroLanski

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Great job

I really want to tell you about some bugs or bad sides, but actually, thereis no things like this here.
Game even tells you if it wasn't downloaded properly. Controls, jump controls, mechanics is just like it should be.
Animation and music are also nice, as always in your games, enemies are still cute and soundtrack inspires you every lvl.


People find this review helpful!

scribb1erscribb1er

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Super fun but...

I hit a glitch or bug. After I did the tutorial level, the screen went black and didn't do anything. I refreshed and loaded the game again, and when I went to load, none of the buttons worked. I tried clearing my data and even my cache. Same thing. Any help would be appreciated!

However, I liked what I saw in the tutorial level so much that I don't even care. Excellent work! (I just want to play the rest! :( )