Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


KaslashKaslash

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Great game...

Loved the graphics. Definitely one of the best looking games on newgrounds. The controls were good and smooth and the story worked as well.

The only thing that kind of made the game unappealing was the lack of direction and you could end up roaming around lost forever trying to find anything. Still not quite sure how to get to some platforms since they feel like I should have a double jump of some sort(having that problem with trying to get the last pixie since its on an island that appears to be unreachable).

Still a great game.



SasayameSasayame

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

love the overall game play but I need help getting the one pixie up off of the right from the air totem thing



HellmouthKittyHellmouthKitty

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Well

In this review I will be comparing this part to part one.
For the graphics and the design and the music, I'm loving the details. The way you drew the fairyflies, and the movement of Sly is all perfect. However, I don't like the fact that you can't climb the trees as you could in part one. Sly is alot cuter in part one, too, though that is really an unnessecary deatail. I liked the soundtrack of part one better. I also liked the rain and the forest, because it looked alot more realistic and believable. You kept the mushrooms, runestones and the tweeting birds, another nice touch.

For the game itself I give an eight out of ten, seeing as the graphics and quality live up to high standards. HOWEVER, this game doesn't seem like the original one. What we miss is the classic simple art and here it's gone missing, so it doesn't seem like William and Sly anymore. If you ever make a part three, I hope to see the charming art of the first game come back again.



edarddragonedarddragon

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

i completed the game before the achivment were done so must re do it



hatrexhatrex

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 10, 2012

good

a nice smooth game, the controls were easy and simple story line and execution. it was a shame that it didnt go deeper. the first one had multiple tunnels and the bad guys, dont get me wrong i like the no bad guys, made it a lot less frustrating.
after you get the air hop ability it becomes insanely easy to get around the map and the sight helps get the last mushy.
so in short its a nice, noin violent, game to just play.
if you make a third please go a bit deeper into the map, it just seemed to scratch at the surface of possibility


People find this review helpful!