Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


grantmahgrantmah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

great game

love it but i cant find the last 2 junrnol



evilsword54evilsword54

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2014

I did everything, but missed 1 shroom... spent 10 minutes looking for it and finally found it.



Schizophrenia222Schizophrenia222

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

whoa!.......

William and Sly 1 was one of the first Newgrounds games ive played....now theres 2!! thanks so much, what a way to start 2012 on the internet B)


People find this review helpful!

BuliDaOracleBuliDaOracle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

good gameplay

I like the gameplay verry much.


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

I like this comment. :) I always feel like gameplay is my weakest element.


matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Amazing

Most people have probably already said this, but the graphics were amazing; probably the best I've seen in a flash game. That and the music make a really mysterious and relaxing atmosphere.

In terms of gameplay there's a lot of improvements over the original; the last few items are easier to find thanks to the power ups, and there's no tedious boss fight. Still it does feel more like a remake than a sequel, the basic goals and mechanics of the game are the same. That's not really a bad thing though.

Can't really think of much improvements, but there were a few minor things;
I'd like to have a small version of the map on-screen at all times in the corner, because it's a bit annoying when it blocks the screen. Also having to press Escape to remove text is a bit awkward, could it not have been Enter instead?


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

Hey dood, thanks for the review! I didn't realize we'd be submission rivals or I probably would have wanted to wait, haha. Hope your game does well! :3