Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


BuddingtonBuddington

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Beautiful game, a little frustrating at the end

Love the beauty and artistry of the game. Sly's jumping and scratching looks so realistic; the sparks, sparkles, and fairyflies are beautiful; and the game mechanics and dynamics are flawless.
However, I've unlocked the three shrines, but have been stuck at 99/100 mushrooms and 23/25 journal pages for the last three days---need one more key to unlock the last box, but I can't find it despite trying to to go all over the map multiple times, tried running with fire in different directions, etc. I just can't find the last clue, I guess... getting rather frustrated. The fact that I've stuck with it so long speaks to the awesomeness of the rest of the game, but I'm scoring 9/10 due to the difficulty of completing it and my resulting frustration.


People find this review helpful!

DkoshiDkoshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2011

Short, but sweet..

I played this early this morning before it passed judgement, so I wasn't able to comment on it then. Great new graphics and new add-ons like the Pixies and the Ahmnis make it fun to complete the game, completely. XD However, the game is VERY short compared to the first one. Aside from that, the only problem I've had is for two of the badges. I have everything done, but I'm missing two of the badges. This may be because I finished the game before the badges became active for it, so I might just have to play it again, which I wouldn't mind.

Graphics: 10
Mechanics: 10
Storyline: 8 (for length of the game)
Enjoyment: 10

Overall: 38/40 or 19/20

Great game, now I just have to wait for another one to come out XD


People find this review helpful!

artichoundartichound

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2011

the old, the new, and the hidden bs

i like the idea of the game being 3D but the 2D had a hint of simplicicty which alot of people liked and about 75% of the peole that play this went wtf about the 3D. wish there was a 2D option o_o. any way the item searching is really annoying since i literally went everywhere to find just one thing that everyone missed.


Kajenx responds:

The problem with 2D is that I really hate making it, lol. As long as the 3D characters don't grate on your eyes it's a success in my book. :P


IceFire225IceFire225

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

Great, but...

I think it is an amazing game, much like the first one. Although... I liked the artwork in the first one better. Seemed less fake.



KimagariKimagari

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

wow its been the best graphical flash game ive seen so far ;) sound is a nice chillout track ,soundeffects really let me feel a magic forrest . controlls are smooth ;)
the only critic to this game was ,theres not much more to do than search the whole level for stuff ;) 4,5/5 Ps.atmosphere is for a long time the finest i saw here ,some payed games ive played didnt reach that level ;)