Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


Njcct84Njcct84

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Probably the most impressive game on newgrounds

I rarely write reviews, but this game deserves it. Visuals are stunning. The modeling of the landscape is just about perfect. The control is responsive and fluid. The story is a little 'out there', but adds to the feel of the world you created.

For any criticism? I suppose I would have liked some more engaging puzzles, perhaps different power ups, and a loner game would be nice. But those are broad criticisms, there is nothing material about the game I would change.

Solid work.


People find this review helpful!

crisv64crisv64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

10!!!!

it's so relaxing... just perfect


People find this review helpful!

KublaiKahnKublaiKahn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

Fantastic

If it's possible to have a perfect online game, this is it. The mechanics, physics, and game play; is cool as hell, not to mention the the amazing artistic quality also. I'd like to see more games like this in the future.



ThexLittlexLieThexLittlexLie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Wow!

I'm pretty amazed! It's a really good sequel to William and Sly.
Love the music in the background, very smooth graphics and the 3D effect gives a beautiful touch to it =3

Keep up such great work! I'd enjoy a third part ^^
Awesome Game

10/10


People find this review helpful!

PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Wow.

I loved the first William and Sly but commented that the game kind of gave me a headache when I played. This game is so much of an improvement in every aspect. Absolutely amazing flash game.

10/5


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

The framerate in this one is 60fps, which means the movements are twice as smooth. I think that helps a lot. The framerate in the first one and in Azurefish made it difficult to see things clearly.