Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


hadokenstylehadokenstyle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

You are phenomenally talented.

You have created an exceptionally thoughtfully programmed game. This should be a standard for other flash games.

1) Your exposition for the player is extremely smart. You do not need a tutorial because the game incorporates the tutorial into the storyline and description. The "forgot the keep out" sign is brilliant from a developer side. You are flagging the notion of "hidden areas" for the player in a way that is subtle and cohesive with the plot.
I also wasn't sure if the "one sec..." when speaking to William was saving the game. However if it was, another smart and subtle addition.
2) Visually, as others have noted, this is stunning. The multi-layered backgrounds are great and detailed. The color and contrast changes in the background with the Ohnem (sp?) denote the eerie mood perfectly.
3) The controls are delightful. The fox feels very "floaty" and it's perfect. Sometimes I felt it was perhaps a hair *too* floaty but it was not distracting.
4) The additional powerups were a marvelous addition. The "sight" one was excellent - when I saw the scope of the map and initially thought I might potentially spend an hour searching for the last items I anticipated knocking this game a couple points. However, once again you anticipated this before it happened and addressed it in the game.

I would absolutely love to see you create a game like this with an expanded universe, different areas, and more puzzles. I would probably pay money for it.


People find this review helpful!

asdf1297asdf1297

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

so according to the game

i am a thoughtful, obese, quick fox...
okay ill take it.



AllamAllam

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

Like playing in a painting

Visually stunning, and beautifully animated.

Music is calm and fitting for the theme.

Game could get a little slow toward the end when you're looking for that last elusive mushroom hiding somewhere, but otherwise a fun experience.

Overall an entertaining and relaxing visual puzzle.


People find this review helpful!

BROCKADOODLEBROCKADOODLE

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

i like it

i like the game it is very nice and i love the graphics was not expecting a sequal this was a big step up from the last and i hope to see more works from you like this


People find this review helpful!

christykitsune1christykitsune1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

Thank you!

I remember your Previous game and thoroughly enjoyed that aswell as the emotion that it portrayed. This one is just as amazing. Keep it up and fantastic work. :>


People find this review helpful!