Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


Njcct84Njcct84

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Probably the most impressive game on newgrounds

I rarely write reviews, but this game deserves it. Visuals are stunning. The modeling of the landscape is just about perfect. The control is responsive and fluid. The story is a little 'out there', but adds to the feel of the world you created.

For any criticism? I suppose I would have liked some more engaging puzzles, perhaps different power ups, and a loner game would be nice. But those are broad criticisms, there is nothing material about the game I would change.

Solid work.


People find this review helpful!

matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Amazing

Most people have probably already said this, but the graphics were amazing; probably the best I've seen in a flash game. That and the music make a really mysterious and relaxing atmosphere.

In terms of gameplay there's a lot of improvements over the original; the last few items are easier to find thanks to the power ups, and there's no tedious boss fight. Still it does feel more like a remake than a sequel, the basic goals and mechanics of the game are the same. That's not really a bad thing though.

Can't really think of much improvements, but there were a few minor things;
I'd like to have a small version of the map on-screen at all times in the corner, because it's a bit annoying when it blocks the screen. Also having to press Escape to remove text is a bit awkward, could it not have been Enter instead?


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

Hey dood, thanks for the review! I didn't realize we'd be submission rivals or I probably would have wanted to wait, haha. Hope your game does well! :3


Gfunk839Gfunk839

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Holy Mackrel!!!

DUDE!!! Just knocked it out of the park! Probably the best looking peice of flash out there. Relaxinig music, fluid animations and fun exploration. Fantastic job, you should start an indie company.


People find this review helpful!

pablo1998pablo1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

no words to describe it!

It was a amazing adventure!
Gameplay was excellent and graphics were perfect!
I only wish the map would be bigger and that you could find these gnomes..
but overall the game was perfect!



sunnyhanisunnyhani

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

This was fun

It was a lot shorter than the previous game, but that one was fairly massive for a flash game anyways... I feel that the smaller map made it easier to check every nook and cranny.
It was really cool to see the story of william and sly solidify a bit more through the journals.
With no mud monsters this time around, the improved graphics and the powerup that helps with finding items, this was a very relaxing game. I loved playing it. Thank you for a great little sequel :)