Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


Gfunk839Gfunk839

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Holy Mackrel!!!

DUDE!!! Just knocked it out of the park! Probably the best looking peice of flash out there. Relaxinig music, fluid animations and fun exploration. Fantastic job, you should start an indie company.


People find this review helpful!

pablo1998pablo1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

no words to describe it!

It was a amazing adventure!
Gameplay was excellent and graphics were perfect!
I only wish the map would be bigger and that you could find these gnomes..
but overall the game was perfect!



sunnyhanisunnyhani

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

This was fun

It was a lot shorter than the previous game, but that one was fairly massive for a flash game anyways... I feel that the smaller map made it easier to check every nook and cranny.
It was really cool to see the story of william and sly solidify a bit more through the journals.
With no mud monsters this time around, the improved graphics and the powerup that helps with finding items, this was a very relaxing game. I loved playing it. Thank you for a great little sequel :)



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Wow.

I loved the first William and Sly but commented that the game kind of gave me a headache when I played. This game is so much of an improvement in every aspect. Absolutely amazing flash game.

10/5


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

The framerate in this one is 60fps, which means the movements are twice as smooth. I think that helps a lot. The framerate in the first one and in Azurefish made it difficult to see things clearly.


BuliDaOracleBuliDaOracle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

good gameplay

I like the gameplay verry much.


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

I like this comment. :) I always feel like gameplay is my weakest element.