Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


SaiccuSaiccu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

I loved it!

I have to say, that it is just amazing, but hoped more difficultness just like in the earlier game. I really hope that there are coming another one too! :)



ninja3456789ninja3456789

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

!oooo

no note 9/10 yes yes



NativeMindNativeMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Loved it :)

I signed in for the first time in 7 years so that I could review this game! :)

1. It's beautiful! How did you make it so pretty?
2. The soundtrack is stunning. It was very fitting for the mood of the game, and the sound of the wind and the birds definietly recreated the ambiance of the woods.
3. Game play is much easier than William and Sly 1, and like someone mentioned below, I like that there are hidden caves instead of hiddne passageways where you can't see where you are going. (Both are fine, but I think the caves are an improvement). Also, thank you for the map in this one! I liked how everything was much more clearly marked.
4. I was a little dissappointed that there was no sign of the gnomes... but perhaps this is just a good set up of Will and Sly 3? *hint hint*


People find this review helpful!

olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

Glitchy

Well I was going to say that this game is what I call something else, but I think that is not finished because it has some glitches with the firefox medal, it keeps sending the signalk of medal got, all the places in that there are iotems show random labels, and I can not see the monks any more, right now the screen shows nothing but an orange sun.

I still wonder how did you pull out all those amazing graphics effects, some of them used real 3d, I guess macromedia became more powerfull than years ago.


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

O_O That's pretty insane. Sound like the game just blew up, haha. I seriously have no idea why that would happen though. Stupid flash... :/


bloodstainedhitokiribloodstainedhitokiri

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

Amazing game.

I played this, then the first one, and I have to say that this is a definite improvement - and the last one was already excellent!
The hidden passages in the first game were nice, but they got to be annoying after a while, so I like that you only have hidden caves here instead of passages. It's also much easier to keep track of the things you collect with the counter showing up every time you get a mushroom or a journal piece. The fairy jump is also much better than the wings. I also love that there are more sidequests here. I think the temples were excellent!
I think William came across here with a slightly different attitude. Not sure if I like it :)) Though I definitely love Sly.
Awesome game. A huge thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!