Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


winetroutwinetrout

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

awesome, but

i cant finish the game, one key is missing. where is the walktrough?
9/10, because the first one was better.



Millakilla1985Millakilla1985

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Not the same, but...

Not as good as the first, but excellent none the less. I appreciate the hard work you very obviously put into this. The models are great, with very fluid animation. The music is fantastic. The multi-layered parallax backgrounds were beautiful to behold, with some great detail I haven't seen since Shadow of the Beast.

Maybe I'm hung up on it not seeming to be very "hand-drawn." It seemed too smooth, somehow.

I'm enjoying it very much though, and hope it helps with whatever portfolio your building or whatever business you're running.



jlanjlan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2012

asdf

Great game but I lose my progress :(



miztechmiztech

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Since the first game i've looked and looked for similar games without much success. Years passed and i go back to square one, and what a huge surprise awaits me... the graphics were enhanced, sound effects and music both fits perfectly with the ambient, and when one would think the movements couldn't get any more cooler, pixie flight shows up.

It is hard to figure why exploring is so fun in William and Sly series (stage design perhaps), but what i do know is that the exploring feature is way better in this new one, since the firefox power that is needed to unlock vital itens can fade away, but can also be easily retrieved (no one get stuck without the itens needed to complete the game).

And if all that wasn't good enough, finding journals is a smart way to build up the background story between William and the fox, and at the same time, reward exploring activity.

Of course, this game could have more scenaries (any game could), the journals arrive all out of order, quite hard to make sense from them, and the physics behind the fox tail doesn't feel right, but as a game, William and Sly 2 is so dawn bewitching that i can't rate it any less than that.


Kajenx responds:

The journals always come in the same order, they are meant to be fragments and you can fill in the in-betweens pretty easily.


AlmightyCerebrumAlmightyCerebrum

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

great

really liked your old one & was surprised to stumble upon this one. remembering the atmosphere of the previous one, you definitely refined it. though the map tiles are a bit repetitive, it works great and the music is perfect for the mood of exploration that you're going for.


People find this review helpful!