Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


TahmasibTahmasib

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Really good.

I'm actually surprised about how many people say it's worse than the first one. I find it a much more polished product, and superior by all means.
I don't get, however, the tradition of putting only 9's and 10's to all good games, but I'd say it's worth 8 at least.
The colour palette reminded me of Kyrandia series, and general impression is really good.
I enjoyed it.

Btw, the only achievement I didn't get is Disillusioned, which means I managed to collect all mushrooms without collecthing half of them. :)


People find this review helpful!

flameleafflameleaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

great everything but...

there IS a problem. i've searched every area little by little and i need one more key which i can't find.


Kajenx responds:

Look on the second step into the cave next to the middle fire pillar. :3


winetroutwinetrout

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

awesome, but

i cant finish the game, one key is missing. where is the walktrough?
9/10, because the first one was better.



Millakilla1985Millakilla1985

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Not the same, but...

Not as good as the first, but excellent none the less. I appreciate the hard work you very obviously put into this. The models are great, with very fluid animation. The music is fantastic. The multi-layered parallax backgrounds were beautiful to behold, with some great detail I haven't seen since Shadow of the Beast.

Maybe I'm hung up on it not seeming to be very "hand-drawn." It seemed too smooth, somehow.

I'm enjoying it very much though, and hope it helps with whatever portfolio your building or whatever business you're running.



jlanjlan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2012

asdf

Great game but I lose my progress :(