Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2011 | 5:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Firefox 5 Points Flame away...
Ohnemous 10 Points Open the runes.
Studious 10 Points Find 5 jounal pages.
Disillusioned 25 Points Find 50 mushrooms.
Happy Thoughts 25 Points Learn to fly!
Dazed and Confused 50 Points Find all the mushrooms.
The End 50 Points Complete the game.

Author Comments

It feels good to be finally submitting this. I hope you all have fun! Merry Xmas. :3

***

The game should save automatically, but opening the map will do a manual write to the HD. This might cause a moment of lag on some computers. So, DON'T PANIC! lol

If you want to make sure your game saves, open the map before you quit. It should be fine even if you don't, but a tester had an issue so I threw a flush statement in as a failsafe. :3

Reviews


HellmouthKittyHellmouthKitty

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Well

In this review I will be comparing this part to part one.
For the graphics and the design and the music, I'm loving the details. The way you drew the fairyflies, and the movement of Sly is all perfect. However, I don't like the fact that you can't climb the trees as you could in part one. Sly is alot cuter in part one, too, though that is really an unnessecary deatail. I liked the soundtrack of part one better. I also liked the rain and the forest, because it looked alot more realistic and believable. You kept the mushrooms, runestones and the tweeting birds, another nice touch.

For the game itself I give an eight out of ten, seeing as the graphics and quality live up to high standards. HOWEVER, this game doesn't seem like the original one. What we miss is the classic simple art and here it's gone missing, so it doesn't seem like William and Sly anymore. If you ever make a part three, I hope to see the charming art of the first game come back again.



mrsbieber923mrsbieber923

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

how do u usea bomb?

this is really great and the graphics are AWESOME
but im trying to figure out how to use the bomb....



KaslashKaslash

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Great game...

Loved the graphics. Definitely one of the best looking games on newgrounds. The controls were good and smooth and the story worked as well.

The only thing that kind of made the game unappealing was the lack of direction and you could end up roaming around lost forever trying to find anything. Still not quite sure how to get to some platforms since they feel like I should have a double jump of some sort(having that problem with trying to get the last pixie since its on an island that appears to be unreachable).

Still a great game.



Violet-PantherViolet-Panther

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Beautiful

Very Few games have this smooth, but beautiful gameplay. the story is also quite nice. Looking forward to the sequel!



SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2012

Entertaining

Great game, kept me entertained for a long, long time. Graphics are real smooth, just everythinig about this game seem to click for me. The music, the gameplay, the whole story behind it and such. I'm usually no fan of the 3D style, but I think it looks real good.