Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


SamanationsSamanations

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Are this is so amazing the music goes so well with the animation



smrpg99smrpg99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Great, but could've made more sense.

I actually made an account just to comment on this movie. I like it a lot, but the alien villain added one to many elements to direct. He felt like he didn't have time to be established, and the conflict with him felt like it was given in bits and pieces that didn't add up. I think just the boy having the adventures with his admired hero would have made more sense. The alien also felt like he lent a jolt of rude awakening upon entrance. The flash was full of wonder and lost of some of it when he showed up but rebounded very well. Anyway, my two cents. Otherwise, awesome work.


People find this review helpful!

moistzombiemoistzombie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Nice job

Really nice job. You can see all the hard work that has gone into this project. A few more in-betweens in certain parts like the space ship, some less noticeable "tweening" and this would be perfect.


People find this review helpful!

Resh01Resh01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

Yeah, I'm highly disappointed...in most of the other animations on Newgrounds because they can't compare to this one. The lighting effects, the artistic style, and the detail simply blew me away. This is an animation didn't have a deep purpose or meaning too it so much, and yet it was well animated and well done in general. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

Mentat2Mentat2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Quite impressive

Seriously, aside from an individual's taste and one noticeable skip in the framerate (possibly a computer issue, and therefore not likely a fault in the video), there is nothing wrong with this video.

Keep making more, although this gives your future videos a high standard. Best of luck.