Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


sleepysrhsleepysrh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Forever Engraved into the Flash top 50

This is possibly the best FULL-LENGTH flash movie i've seen since "Snow Snow for Lucy" Everything been said by now so i'll just say:

Reedox (and crew) your efforts made yet another amazing flash that enjoyable for all ages, Thumbs Up!



Gokuichigo24Gokuichigo24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

Well there goes a perfectly good bike



KingDavidKingDavid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Good

Well, the backgrounds for the most part were all spectacular. Espically some of the space ones, and the transition from flash made to painter made were almost undetectable. Character animation was pretty good, but some movments needed more inbetweens for smoother transitions, and a few poses I felt weren't exaggerated enough. Lighting coloring and line work was all decent though, overall I understand animation sacrifices for production bumpup, and the main thing of the story was the beautiful visuals, so there most it was perfect so A+ for that and the lighting effects were amazing



Mookle12Mookle12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

cool

When he started to bike to the moon, i was just like "I did that once."


People find this review helpful!

MikeandTreyVideoMikeandTreyVideo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2011

Title

It's great as far as animation, innovation, and art go.

My only gripe is that it has very little to do with christmas. the only indicator is the tree and the appearance of presents.

still awesome all the same.