Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


JazzaJazza

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

awesome.

I'm glad that I get to write a review of this. Excluding anything to do with me, what has gone into this is astounding. Greg, your work over the long time you've spent creating this narrative shines out so much here, the backgrounds and effects are just phenomenal. Reasoner, the music is a story in itself and they both marry into each other incredibly well.

I was honored to have been able to contribute to this, and even without anything I've contributed it'd still be worthy of a wholehearted 10 from me.

<3


People find this review helpful!

shadow512670shadow512670

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

wonderful

this was very heart warming and touched me in a deep inner sense great work :)


People find this review helpful!

fatbackjackfatbackjack

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

i just love it

more?



AleksandrtheGreatAleksandrtheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

This is what dreams are made of.

The music was simply beautiful, not much to say other than that.



AruanMAruanM

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2012

hey, the was good.

I can say that personally, I specially liked the:

Illumination, camera movements, facial expressions and the music (that was my favorite part, actually).

I just didn't like the american flag on the moon, and all the cliché of good guys/ bad guys that comes with it, but that's not related to the animation itself, I guess.

The ending message was nice, too... reminded me of my childhood.