Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


Dark-scarecrowDark-scarecrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

. . . . .

I have no words to express how did I felt the moment I saw this cut, the music, the imagination and even the way the reindeer made of lights come to life. everything was exquisite as quite as beautiful.


People find this review helpful!

1337ERROR1337ERROR

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Oh oh an alien creeper. Chris .. Chris Hanson

Found the no-pants alien hilarious, some reason totally though space pedophile.
But truthfully I cannot state any of the minor nitpicks because it was so overwhelming well excited and paced animation and music, that it was captivating experience.

Guarantee for Christmas collection. . . . just saying Christmas 2011 third spot because first going to be " Skyrim chirstmas: Christmas Comes But Once a Dragonborn or Christmas in Whiterun, The Greybeards Christmas Thu'um ans so on. Congradulations all three of you superb job.



ferarias01ferarias01

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2011

fabuloso!!!

me encanto los dibujos fueron geniales D:, y la música le quedo perfectamente


People find this review helpful!

turtleboysuncleturtleboysuncle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

Extraordinary

An exceptional trip through the imagination of a very talented artist... You have made an exemplary contribution to Newgrounds and for that I thank you. In a sea of boring and unoriginal garbage , you have created something special. 5 out of 5 and ten out of ten.


People find this review helpful!

StolemynameStolemyname

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

What I don't understand (and probably never will)

...is why this doesn't have more than a freaking 4.99. Every day, I come home tired, so I feel obligated to watch this at least once. It always makes me feel better, knowing that magic is still out there, somewhere, if you know how to dream. What's so inspirational to me about this is, that, I have no idea how to dream. My ability to dream was killed by today's nature of sex, gore, drugs, etc. where you cannot even smile in the freaking hallways of school without being questioned and criticized for the rest of your life by some freaking jackass that will go on to make about 2 bucks an hour at McDonalds. However, if you lose your ability to dream while you are young, you never get it back. Ever.

This movie, to me, characterizes the past, of what I thought of Christmas back when I believed in Santa.

10/10, woulda given 11 if I could.
5/5, there should be a 10 button there.


People find this review helpful!