Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


AdamIpsenAdamIpsen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Do androids dream of electric reindeer?

This is simply awesome; it really conveys the wonder and imagination that is at the heart of being a child. That you are able to still conjure up this imagery then put it into a tangible piece of art like this is something special.

If I was working on say, some sort of RPG-type project, I would totally want to work alongside you. Perhaps get you to render 3D environments.. perhaps cheese stalls. Mmm... cheese.

I did giggle at length at the idea that since the alien was wearing no pants and stole the bike, I personally would not want the bicycle back without a new seat. =D


People find this review helpful!

JazzaJazza

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

awesome.

I'm glad that I get to write a review of this. Excluding anything to do with me, what has gone into this is astounding. Greg, your work over the long time you've spent creating this narrative shines out so much here, the backgrounds and effects are just phenomenal. Reasoner, the music is a story in itself and they both marry into each other incredibly well.

I was honored to have been able to contribute to this, and even without anything I've contributed it'd still be worthy of a wholehearted 10 from me.

<3


People find this review helpful!

fa2mannfa2mann

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

ow man..

I was absolutely speechless near the ending. With just one question wondering through my mind the whole time.

How is it even possible to create quality animations of this proportion?

Really it's like every scene is a art piece, i just want to study all the details you put in the objects and especially the backgrounds. But since it's a animation it just keeps continuing. So i will have to watch it at least a few more times.

Very impressive.


People find this review helpful!

ken9000ken9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Wow!

Incredible work!


People find this review helpful!

DonkeysBazookaDonkeysBazooka

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

That was breathtaking

An completely captivating. Definitely giving props to Reasoner for the score; I loved the music. Great story, and I love that it was told without dialogue. That's always a pleasure to me. I never knew what was going to happen next, and I was consistently pleasantly surprised. All the art was beautiful. I'll definitely be watching this one again and again. Favorited. Nice work, the lot of ya.


People find this review helpful!