Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


Georg-yayinGeorg-yayin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

I do'nt know what to say

I just wanted to give this animation a 10 xD... I enjoyed this very much, thanks


People find this review helpful!

VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

...

the vastness of creative human thought, a wonder beyond all, which drives creation and furthers the experience of our artistic existential understanding. The rights and wrongs of art are pure perspective, but as we perceive, we collaborate those point of views as a whole rather than separate to a degree of collective dreaming.

whether or not we realize it, we all think art, we all make art, we all are art.

the will of the artist is symbolized through this piece as well as others.
this is what art is, to JUST CREATE.

but as an artist, i like to critique as well, the thing i found a bit out of place was the antagonist of space, how did he get off earth and on the moon so quickly? and why would he need the bike if he already had the station? i know it added on to the silent plot but felt a little anticlimactic that it turned out h had transportation all along, or the fact he just wanted to lure him for some odd reason.

fantastic overall.



alun4ralun4r

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Sweet and childish :)

this alien remind me of pedobear :D



makio-15makio-15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Well, that was intoxicating.

You've taken a song and given it it's own life, and you've done it better than I ever could, or most people could. I love the little things you added to it as well: the Newgrounds blimp, the original gameboy...you sir, have managed to grab a good portion of what could be my own child-hood and wove it into a piece of art. Unbelievably well done, and thank you so much for this piece.

Kudos,
-Makio



1337ERROR1337ERROR

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Oh oh an alien creeper. Chris .. Chris Hanson

Found the no-pants alien hilarious, some reason totally though space pedophile.
But truthfully I cannot state any of the minor nitpicks because it was so overwhelming well excited and paced animation and music, that it was captivating experience.

Guarantee for Christmas collection. . . . just saying Christmas 2011 third spot because first going to be " Skyrim chirstmas: Christmas Comes But Once a Dragonborn or Christmas in Whiterun, The Greybeards Christmas Thu'um ans so on. Congradulations all three of you superb job.