Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


ahnahkahrahahnahkahrah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

wow... AHEM! sniff...

it moistened my eyes.
nuff said.


People find this review helpful!

pbcollegeboundpbcollegebound

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

GREAT JOB!

This was truly a great animation. I love the slick design and great imagination put into this short. Reminds me of my childhood and the crazy dreams I used to have. The music was great too and helped mask the fact that there were no spoken dialogue in the short. Yet still this short shines and is one of the best animations I have seen all year.



coolrudskicoolrudski

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Stunning

This is amazing, fluid and beautiful. I love how the story line progressed and went through and I was just overly impressed by the animation and the story.



MasterKetchupMasterKetchup

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Really cool

When I watch this, it makes me wish i could fall asleep and dream this for myself.



Can-DanceCan-Dance

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Beautiful!

The background artwork was simply beautiul! And very well done. The animation was very fluid and cute.
Story didn't make sense in a couple areas (to me, but may just be me), but the point got across. I enjoyed it a lot.