Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


ANewKindOfGamerANewKindOfGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

This is a really good animation
plus, I wish I had a gameboy powerd spaceship



PedroGranolaPedroGranola

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

What I really like about this animation is... that it reminds me of the things kids would want for christmas and thing would aspire to be.



Luckylarry0Luckylarry0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Brilliant! I actually bought the album a very long time ago and its amazing. This is the exact feeling i have whenever i listen to it. I hope new things are always coming Ryan.



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Nice and christmas like

Great job on making this to daily feature thats a great award on anything always shows the effort you been through on something like this, This had alot of wondering and mystery around it i like how you presnted that feel, and touch there, The whole idea for chirstmas was great and you really presented that christmas feely touch style, And i love how everything is very colorful in this, really made the animation more enjoyble, The onlything i was concerned about was probably the size on this 12 mb was pretty big and alot of us have some smaller machines and connections it would be nice to have it cut down somehow or even make it into a part one and two, just a thought anyways.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
Compress the file, It would help to load faster, and allow more users to see it faster, if you remove a few things here and there it would help abit, alot of times the things that take up lots of space is Music, Jpegs, and fine detail, just something to look into to have a smaller download time, in the end it will be better for the viewers and voters watching your entry.



Blue-SilverDragonBlue-SilverDragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

This is why I like come to Newgrounds for: to find artists and composers working together to create media that has the best of their appropriate talents, in a good story. To have this gem here shows that there is a good future for art, music and science, despite all the problems we face. This flash is the sort of thing I love dreaming about, and I love the music. My major critiques would be the fact that the boy's bike sometimes lacks the visible appearance of bike petals, though I understand you can't always put in everything needed, and the need for the revelation of how the alien bad-guy got away from the adult hero's engagement with it.


People find this review helpful!