Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


MisterCornucopiaMisterCornucopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Simply Stunning

This is a brilliantly imaginative piece. What better setting to illustrate the infinitely creative imagination of a child than the awe inspiring beauty of the cosmos? The whole thing emanates a powerful, raw innocence that flies in the face of skepticism and logic. It's good to be reminded that beneath our cynicism and consumerist practicalities there lies a soul capable of dreaming. I can think of no better proof of this than what I've just witnessed.

All of the stars.


People find this review helpful!

AruanMAruanM

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2012

hey, the was good.

I can say that personally, I specially liked the:

Illumination, camera movements, facial expressions and the music (that was my favorite part, actually).

I just didn't like the american flag on the moon, and all the cliché of good guys/ bad guys that comes with it, but that's not related to the animation itself, I guess.

The ending message was nice, too... reminded me of my childhood.



drakke125drakke125

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

awww that was amazing!

i got the words hope and dreams stuck in my head. I thought he just loved a certain super hero or something or that he loves and wants to go to space. or both. Great flash and wewt for Jazza =D



GoDz23GoDz23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

I smiled.

Bravo! Tears are running down my face!



HappyPlueHappyPlue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2012

Hard work.

What amazed me most about this was the amount of time and effort required to do something like this... It makes me feel motivated and I realise how lazy I am. Beautiful art with the backgrounds and so creative, well done.