Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:05 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 21, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick December 21, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: Rajunen just released the music for download. Here's the link:
http://www.megaupload.com /?d=M2D6UWZ0

~~~~v.1.0.1~~~~~~
-Some minor fixes.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I finally managed to wrap this one up after lazying around for far too long :D
I hope you guys enjoy.

Thanks for the frontpage

Reviews


M8stateM8state

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

WOW!!!

great as always im a big fan of madness & bunnykill & so far neither has disappointed me R.I.P snowball but on the bright side it looks like dust will take center stage now 10/10 pls make more = )



CrimzonMuffCrimzonMuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

That was just what I was waitting for

Mottis you never sees to amaze me ever I love the little touch ups on character deaths and the lil paintings you did on all the guns plus that little RTS moment with the mini gun turret was hilarious, But the one thing that caught my eye the most was the ending credits your drawing skills for full body cast looks relay good I was woundering if you were ever going to make an episode with that style over your usual Chibi style.


Mottis responds:

I was actually thinking about that for the next Bk but I dunno. I can draw that style well but it's really really hard to animate.


hellhearthellheart

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

EPIC!!!

This is an absolutely amazing addition to an already incredible series. It's a shame that that Snowball really is dead, but all stories must end. For now... The Rise of
Dust!



FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

This review covers both parts.

Juuso, Matti, I have to say that this is probably the best Bunnykill flash to date. Although, BK3 is still my favorite, this has some very inventive ideas that were superbly executed. Let's get started...

Graphics: A lot of people will scoff at this and say that this was tweened. However, I'm willing to bet that the character animation was individually keyframed like Episode 4. Regardless, this was pretty badass and I liked how you guys used scale tweening to simulate perspective. Plus, clever use of gradients for ceiling lights, great weapon design, and tile usage. However, many of your tiles didn't line up properly at times, and as a result looked seamy. You should pay attention to that for future projects. Plus, two of the screenshots in the flashback had the crosshair exposed, which I thought was a little bit jarring.
Music and Sound: Matti did an excellent job at the music for this, and the sound effects are great. Too bad he has trouble uploading the music onto the Audio Portal.
Content: Sure, it may have the kill everyone in your way formula like every other movie like this. However, You managed to include an explicitly stated story like the previous BK cartoons. The story in this one was cohesive, easy-to-follow (mainly due to your top-notch staging), and well boarded. (I'll also bet that you did this with just a storyboard just like old cartoons.) Juuso, your direction and pace is every bit as great as it was and I can hope that it will get better. Plus, you also did a great job on the dialogue.

What I did like about this:
-Great animation
-Top notch direction
-Splendid music
-Excellent choreography
-Good plot

What I didn't like:
-Some of the tiles didn't line up properly.
-Two of the screenshots weren't properly exported.

Overall: Juuso, Maksu, Matti, would you guys like a ten from me for having another consistently good series on here?


People find this review helpful!
Mottis responds:

Thanks!

I was aware of the tiles not matching 100%, but as far as I know, the problem only exists if you use low quality. Also rarely on normal quality I guess. This is why I didn't see it as much of an issue. But I will look into making the tiles overlap a little more next time.

As for the cursor, that was just a plain oversight on my part. It's not even the cursor, but the middle part of the object i'm editing (In this case, the entire scene was an object) as flash marks it with a tiny cross. I simply didn't see it untill now. It's too much trouble to fix it atm though, so it will stay, at least for now.


StickzoneStickzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

O FUU

U FRIKING AWESOME FAIANLLY THX