Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Pretty Good

I think my expectations were probably too high, since this is the creator of Tarboy we're talking about, but it was still decently-enjoyable. Art was decent, along with the animation. Wasn't really into any of the stories too much, but the fact that there's 24 of them, and that this was done in a little over 24 hours, I'd say it's very good.

So anyway, here's my review breakdown...

+Decent art
+Good animation
+Great voice-acting
-No real plot (except for maybe the toast, I guess)
-Some animations are literally only like 3 seconds long



RandaelRandael

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

mmmkkkaaayyy...

I dont know what to say actually.. just...mmmmmkaay?



ObamanationObamanation

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2011

CLOUD!

I loved the toast segments, and the others served as nice tidbits of randomness in between the saga. I say you should do a toast/cloud spin off series.



jitteryjoejitteryjoe

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Well

Its not a cumulo-nimbus pice-o-shit



JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Interesting for it's novelty

I think this was a cool idea, making 24 animations in 24 hours. I imagine that was complete hell. But other than the thought behind it, I didn't get much from the actual animations themselves. Some were failry entertaining, like the sick Nyan cat, but really other than that I feel like I was watching it more for the fact that you did it in a day rather than because it was actually entertaining or interesting; most of it was really just that overused wet toast gag you carried over from the last one. I feel like it presumed a lot about the person watching it instead of giving us something different to look at. I feel like if half of the shorts were going to be about the toast saving his daughter, you probably would have done better just making a one-day toon about that with higher quality/better pace. Still, a fun, novel idea though.


People find this review helpful!