Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


9-volt09-volt0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

PLEEEAAASEE

make more about the toast !

that was epic XD

either that one or bee kid

somehow... bee kid was damn interesting



FelineSpyComicsFelineSpyComics

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2011

Odd, but funny

In the beginning I noticed that it wasn't dark comedy, but at the end it was. I loved the animation.

The toast sketches were really good. I can expect more of this stuff from you.

9/10


People find this review helpful!

StarKrystalOGKushStarKrystalOGKush

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

swag



JazzaJazza

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

awesome to see the result!

I couldn't give a full 10 as much as I want to, simply because of not legitimately completing the 24 in 24 hours hehe, but aside from that minor gripe, it's really awesome! I think the bigger stories like toast and cloud make this one better than the previous one, even though the other's smaller ones seemed slightly more refined. I love the music and voices from Hania, and the animation from James is always something to be envied.

Love you guys! :D
-Jos


People find this review helpful!
JamesLee responds:

Thanks for the review and for all your work on this! It wouldn't be half as entertaining without your hilarious voice work!


Blaise0DellBlaise0Dell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Actually

I rather liked it. I especially admired the abstract animation. Also, the fact that Hania Lee had a hand in it was particularly exciting.