Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


el-toro-1el-toro-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

love it

thank you for this amazing piece of art music work genius in general
we hope to keep hearing from you



jackblissjackbliss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

24 animations in 24 hours? WOW!!

It's really amazing that you made all these animations of this high quality in just 24 hours. Even with someone of your kind of animation skill it's not easy. My only quip I would have liked to see more stories than just random stuff like the Toast one (which was brilliant) I really wud have really loved to see what became of the gang that was beating up on the tooth brush for instance. Felt it had enough depth to carry on.

Nevertheless great work all around voices, and music too :)



RYNOLRYNOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Awesome work, glad I could help. :)

After leaving the live stream early, I was very eager to see what happened to the toast and Katie. An amazing ending if I do say so myself. You guys really did do an amazing job and I really hope you make another one next year because it was really fun.


People find this review helpful!

wynandwynand

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Hooorah

James lee + Jazza =) don't get much more aussie internet animation than that. interesting challenge =D RAAWR good work guys


People find this review helpful!

Sexual-LobsterSexual-Lobster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

awesome

i loved your bizarro nyan cat! at first i thought it was in horrible agony, then it was enjoying itself. WHICH IS IT?? BOTH?? maybe it was happy that it was dying so its agony would finally end.

also, i love the fez guy.


People find this review helpful!