Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


polscipolsci

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2011

amazing

this is what i love about newgrounds so entertaining!



Broken-WavelengthBroken-Wavelength

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2011

My, this was fun!

The fact that you were able to bring all this up in 24 hours really impresses me. You guys clearly know how to use flash to it's full potential in terms of animation, and I really wish I could do stuff like that now. Although I did feel like there were too many "sequels" in terms of shorts (Like some of them started where the other one left off), this was still enjoyable to watch, and I especially liked the parts with the Toast and the Cloud.

Also, mind if you release the music for number 8?


People find this review helpful!

sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Exceptional!

The ending toast segment was the best. The quality of that was amazing, as well as the majority of the other parts. Great animation, great music, great voice acting, and all done in such a short amount of time. The nyan cat one was also totally awesome. The creativity and skill involved are impressive.


People find this review helpful!

ZeroD314ZeroD314

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Damn impressive

The fact that you did all this in one day is absolutely mind-blowing to me. It's amazing, and the toast scenes were absolutely hilarious.

It's simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!

JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Interesting for it's novelty

I think this was a cool idea, making 24 animations in 24 hours. I imagine that was complete hell. But other than the thought behind it, I didn't get much from the actual animations themselves. Some were failry entertaining, like the sick Nyan cat, but really other than that I feel like I was watching it more for the fact that you did it in a day rather than because it was actually entertaining or interesting; most of it was really just that overused wet toast gag you carried over from the last one. I feel like it presumed a lot about the person watching it instead of giving us something different to look at. I feel like if half of the shorts were going to be about the toast saving his daughter, you probably would have done better just making a one-day toon about that with higher quality/better pace. Still, a fun, novel idea though.


People find this review helpful!