Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


FEARRIPPERFEARRIPPER

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

meh

it was okey. but some were utterly stupid.


People find this review helpful!

PocketsFullPocketsFull

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

The Cloud and toast

Yes, I am talking about that, it is a classic......love it, with all my 5's though the other flash animations make no sense......but you guys did very good on the cloud and toasts



VladyoVladyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

soo cool

cool



MedeyerMedeyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

We need more of the fez guy.

Nice animations in there, but the fez guy was hands down the best. How about a whole flash of him?



TyphalaniumTyphalanium

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Meh.

It was... Okay.
I don't like how you improvised most of them by turning one into two, three, even five separate ones. There were a few good ones, and others bad. For example number 17. I mean; what the hell is that?
I actually liked where the toast story went, but did you really have to separate it from one big clip to five different, smaller clips? You could have at least tried to make four other ones-- But then again, I believe you only had 24 hours to do all of that, so I give you credit for that.
Overall, I enjoyed some of it, but was uncertain of other parts. It still had a good concept, though and that's mostly what I liked about it. 7/10.