Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2011 | 12:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 16, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Here's the compilation video of this year's '24 in 24'. The basic idea is that we attempt to create 24 animations in 24 hours.

This year, we were only able to get 20 finished in the 24 hour time period, and had to do some overtime to complete the final 4 animations. It's a bummer that we couldn't get them all finished in the allocated time, but we're overall happy with the quality this year, even if some of them turned out rather cringe-worthy. Josiah Brooks did the male voices for the Toast and Cloud series, and he did a fantastic job. We used some of the left over audio to create other animations such as Gross Nyan Cat. Hania Lee did the voice for Toast's daughter, Katie. We'll probably do an extended version of Fez Guy at some point.

Thanks to everyone who tuned into the live broadcast to contribute their ideas!

Reviews


StargateStargate

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

So much goodness wrapped in to 24 animations

8 is by far the best. Whoever came up with that...gotta meet you so I can shake your hand.


People find this review helpful!

Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Awesome.

The animations, for what they lacked in length, certainly made up for with idea content and pure, off-the-wall humor. My favorites, primarily for their abstract nature, were the one where the giant bladed thing is approaching Earth, and the one where the guy turns into a machine after touching a gear.

And to everyone who's bitching about the quality, and comparing this to the bests on Newgrounds:

You're an idiot and an asshole both. This was produced, in its entirety, in just over 24 HOURS. If you've ever even ATTEMPTED animation, you should know that this is an incredible feat.


People find this review helpful!

DerpNyanDerpNyan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Strange, but very enjoyable

Let me put my feelings in words:
I've seen some weird crap in my lifetime, but this one almost definitely takes the cake. Or toast, either one's fine.


People find this review helpful!

Blaise0DellBlaise0Dell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Actually

I rather liked it. I especially admired the abstract animation. Also, the fact that Hania Lee had a hand in it was particularly exciting.



silentsilver1silentsilver1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

lol i love these

Once again great work guys. James awesome Animation style. Hania great music as always. Jazza your voice is sexy ;] hahaha cant wait till the next one