Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2011 | 1:40 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 15, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a Flash movie I made. Took about 30 days to complete. Put a lot of effort into it.

I voiced Shaun (the fat kid in the red), Brad (the main male character in the black), and the ghostly voice you hear at that one shot when they're in the house.

Oh yeah... one more thing... you may need a fast computer to run this without having any sound-syncing issues...

Enjoy...

Edit: 11th place of the week for week ending 12/21/11. Not award-worthy... but hey... it's there...

Reviews


darkblood45darkblood45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

how come that gohst gave them powers but he rape me and my friend loll


Twisted4000 responds:

idk bud


FrostDriveFrostDrive

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Ahahaha

at first I wasn't TOO fond of your style of people, but it grows on you.
I'm just generally not fond of styles that have an absence of noses. xD

Anyways, This was really good. your storytelling skills are pretty good. (I don't think I've mentioned that before but your a good storyteller)

Through that whole part with the hobo I was laughing, so it was really entertaining, and thus this flash was a success.

Success man. You made me laugh. Good job. C:



Little-RenaLittle-Rena

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 25, 2011

Pretty Good

I liked the story to this flash, I thought it was pretty good, I do think that the ending could have had a bit more work done to it and the voice acting for Shaun could have done with some improvement, the rest was pretty good though. The way the sound has been edited to sound like it came from diffrent sides when the camera switched focus was also pretty good and not too harsh with headphones.

Music and other sound effects worked pretty well, I do feel more time was put into the background artwork than the character artwork but that doesn't matter too much, it was all still good and decent animation too. I'm glad you had subtitles too but I do think you could have had an option to turn these on and off, minor thing, but the voice acting was clear enough to hear what was said.

Overall, I enjoyed this flash and it was a pretty good story.

5/5

<3


People find this review helpful!
Twisted4000 responds:

Thank you very much. And you're correct, the backgrounds were done in Photoshop and more time was put into them. I hope for my next animations to have more shadow, details, and overall, more depth in the characters.

Some people said the voices were unclear at some parts, though, I thought it wasn't necessary for an on/off switch for the subtitles, but hey, not everyone agrees with everything, I suppose.


SunsetsionSunsetsion

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

like it

yes yes, magical powers, good ending :)


People find this review helpful!

warprinsewarprinse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Not bad

I progress loading bar in the beginning would be nice. That way I know it's still working and not stuck.


People find this review helpful!