Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2011 | 7:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Fernando needs to steal a chimp. Don't ask why, just go with it, ok?

Thanks to Tom Heist for voicing Hernando (Fernando's brother) and Todd McGovern the chimp dealer.

The tune used in this is a remix of "Space Duck" which some of you might remember from waaaay back in 2007.

Reviews


MetalBasketMetalBasket

Rated 3 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Maybe its just my Sexual-Lobster binge im on but this one seems a bit... weak as piss!
Ps. Actually its not that bad, just making a reference lol



AmpdVodkaAmpdVodka

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

I'm Disturbed

But goes well and is too funny!



TuBsUtTiTuBsUtTi

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

All downhill from here...

This wasnt nearly as good as the rest of ur stuff. They were clear 10/10, this is hardly worth 6. I mean, its not fun anymore, words dont rhyme, its short, its stupid..



MaartenCMaartenC

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Mweh, mweh.

Seeing this is also a music video by you, Sexual-Lobster I think I could've expected more.

Art/animation: 9/10
As usual it's amazing. The art is great, the animation is smooth. Also the emotions and mouth-movement were good.

Music: 6/10
Not quite an engineering feat, but it's okay, maybe it's better to add a less subtle bass. I know that with the concept it's not that easy but...

Which brings me to:

Concept: 4/10
A chimp. A heist. Okay, I get it, it's random.... But slightly too random for my good.
I don't think at all that you might have the worst thing that could happen to an artist (yes, you are an artist :P), lack of inspiration, but I think it's better to concentrate on other kinds of animation first and then if you suddenly get struck by other inspiration, make another fantastic music video like The dance of the manwhore.

Overall I'd give you a ~6/10 and thus a 3/5.
Keep making new stuff, you're one of NG's best animators at the moment. I'll be expecting something great next time!



cheeseman990cheeseman990

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

wile its loading i gess i will listin to yes by lmfao