Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2011 | 7:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Fernando needs to steal a chimp. Don't ask why, just go with it, ok?

Thanks to Tom Heist for voicing Hernando (Fernando's brother) and Todd McGovern the chimp dealer.

The tune used in this is a remix of "Space Duck" which some of you might remember from waaaay back in 2007.

Reviews


BananasFosterBananasFoster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

You never cease to impress me!

I disagree wholeheartedly with the reviewer below me (MexiKiwi7). I can see where with any of your videos, the particular humor in one may not work for everyone viewing it, but I think that goes to show that you're good about switching things up so that you aren't always making essentially the same animation each time.

What I liked:

- First and foremost, your lyrics are sort of beautiful in a sense (that may seem silly to say, given the content). I love how poetic it is, and how it can be humorous one moment but tender the next. I particularly like Hernando and Fernando's lines, just because of how those lines are delivered so eloquently, but really I love it all because you have truly given all of your characters their own distinct personalities.

- I shouldn't even need to say this, but your art and animation continue to impress me. It's all smooth, doesn't look tweened, is simple yet detailed. There's nothing not to like, here.

- I liked Space Duck when you first put it out on Newgrounds, and got a little worried when I saw you wrote that you remixed it for this animation. Sometimes that can be disastrous, and seem sort of redundant, but you completely changed that song in way that I actually like it better now. I'm impressed. Your song and lyrics are very catchy, so I think you made the right choice.

- Your concepts are always so out there and simplistic, which is really the beauty of them. Just having this gang of people rocking their asses back and forth while discussing smuggling drugs in a monkey is so weird but perfect for your target audience. I think everyone appreciates these short loops. I loved the personalities you've made for your characters, such as how they all have their own unique dances that you have them sort of do in each animation you make. It's always funny to notice little things like that, and I think it helps people endear your characters.

Improvements:

I always feel like these have such interesting beginnings that they could be elaborated upon and made longer, but that doesn't mean that what you have isn't good or really needs improving. I just think you should keep doing things how you've been doing them. Also, do you work on your animation projects simultaneously? I know you released another one recently... and I am wondering if you are just really fast at pumping these things out individually, or if you work on them all at the same time?

Anyway, overall I feel you did fantastic once again. This didn't feel like a recycle of old material or redundant at all, which I think some people may expect. This felt like you truly put time into it just like all of your other work. Great job, once again!


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks bananasfoster!

i would prefer to not overlap projects but i always seem to end up doing that. right now ive got 3 unfinished films that i need to get done over the next few months.


masterkl16masterkl16

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Hilarious

I want to see MOAR



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Heh..........................................

Another Fernando themed music video by Sexual-Lobster,
Although, I was surprised that he had a brother.



MexiKiwi7MexiKiwi7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

...

I'm sorry but this was bad. I normally love your random sense of humor, but this time around it seems as if you ran out of good ideas.



VlommanVlomman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Well its easy..

@Kpheeyat Raptor Jesus ate their LIVERS!